Institute of Law


  • At the Institute of Law our research areas comprise innovation and technology law, environmental, agricultural and food law, and research and university law. Furthermore, we focus on interdisciplinary legal methods and the didactics of law.

  • Technological and societal innovation is rapidly changing our lives: we are able to fiddle with DNA, drones are filming and photographing every step we take, driverless cars are conquering the road, and large-scale databases seem to know everything about us.

  • The Institute of Law at the University of Life Sciences is dedicated to identifying both the opportunities and the risks of technology-enabled innovation from a legal perspective, and to offering guidance for future legislation. The overarching goal is to promote innovation, secure sustainability and ensure a vital and prosperous living environment for generations to come.

News archive

Please note

Before launching an inquiry to one of our staff members, please consult our homepage, since most of the informationis available online. In urgent cases please refer to Iris Richter (law@boku.ac.at).           
Our staff members receive large numbers of e-mails every day, and hence they are unable to deal with issues that can be resolved by consulting our homepage. Thank you for your understanding.

 

 

Management and Administration

Addresses & Contact

Institut für Rechtswissenschaften


  • Am Institut für Rechtswissenschaften forschen und lehren wir schwerpunktmäßig in den Bereichen Innovations- und Technologierecht, Umwelt-, Agrar- und Lebensmittelrecht, Wissenschafts-, Forschungs- und Universitätsrecht. Darüber hinaus beschäftigen wir uns mit den Methoden interdisziplinärer Rechtswissenschaft und interdisziplinärer Rechtsdidaktik.

  • Technologische und gesellschaftliche Innovationen verändern unser Leben und dessen Grundlagen immer rasanter: genetische Bausteine werden zusammengesetzt wie Legosteine, Drohnen können jeden Winkel filmen und fotografieren, selbstfahrende Autos erobern unsere Straßen und Datenbanken wissen mehr über uns, als wir selbst.

  • Als Institut für Rechts-wissenschaften an einer Universität des Lebens sehen wir es als unsere Aufgabe, die rechtlichen Rahmenbedingungen und Grenzen dieser Entwicklungen zu erforschen und wissenschaftlich vorausschauend zu begleiten. Unsere Ziele sind, Innovationen zu ermöglichen, Ressourcen nachhaltig zu sichern und die Lebensqualität jetziger und künftiger Generationen zu gewährleisten.

Newsarchiv

Hinweis an Studierende

Bevor Sie sich mit einem Anliegen an die Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter des Instituts wenden, vergewissern Sie sich, ob sich Ihre Frage mit den verfügbaren Informationen auf der Homepage beantworten lässt. In dringenden Fällen wenden Sie sich bitte an das Sekretariat (law@boku.ac.at).

Jede Lehrende bzw. jeder Lehrende bekommt täglich viele Mails von Studierenden. Wir bitten daher um Verständnis, dass wir nur Fragen beantworten, die Sie nicht aufgrund der zur Verfügung gestellten Hinweise klären können.

 

 

Leitung und Sekretariat

Adressen & Kontakt