Institute of Forest, Environmental and Natural Resource Policy


 

InFER, the Institute of Forest, Environmental, and Natural Resource Policy at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna (BOKU)  is concerned with political science research on processes, instruments and institutions applied in a broad variety of environmental policies.

Research and teaching in the field of forest policy is a traditional focus at InFER. The Central-East European Regional Office of the European Forest Institute (EFICEEC) which is located at InFER particulary deals with forest policy issues and innovation in the forest-wood-chain.

In the field of environmental and resource policies, research and teaching at InFER focus on sustainable development policies, climate change mitigation and adaptation policies, nature conservation, biodiversity and water protection policies.

The research staff of InFER is regulary engaged in research-based policy consulting for associations, provincial governments, federal ministries in Austria and other EU Member States, the European Commission, and international organisations.

Management and Administration

Addresses & Contact

Institut für Wald-, Umwelt- und Ressourcenpolitik


 

InFER, das Institut für Wald-, Umwelt- und Ressourcenpolitik der Universität für Bodenkultur Wien (BOKU) beschäftigt sich politikwissenschaftlich mit Prozessen, Instrumenten und Institutionen in den Themenbereichen Wald, Umwelt und natürliche Ressourcen.

Waldpolitikforschung und -lehre ist ein traditioneller Schwerpunkt am InFER. EFICEEC, das am Institut angesiedelte Regionalbüro des Europäischen Forstinstituts (EFI) für den Raum Zentral-Osteuropa beschäftigt sich v.a. mit Innovationsforschung im Forst-Holz-Sektor.

Im Bereich Umwelt- und Ressourcenpolitik stehen die Politikfelder Nachhaltige Entwicklung, Klimapolitik und Klimawandel-Anpassungspolitik, Naturschutz, Biodiversität und Gewässerschutz im Mittelpunkt der Forschung und Lehre.

Die MitarbeiterInnen von InFER sind regelmäßig in forschungsgeleiteter Politikberatung für Verbände, Landesregierungen, Ministerien in Österreich und anderen EU-Mitgliedstaaten, die Europäische Kommission und internationale Organisationen tätig.

Leitung und Sekretariat

Adressen & Kontakt